Desire to Grow and Make this world even better place

I worked at Pythian for last 4 years. I know that some of you will ask what happened and why did I left. This post gives some answers.

In short: I have got and accepted an offer that allows me to make the world even better place and grow even more professionally.

Pythian is a fantastic company with a great mission to deliver the best data management services in the industry. There are great and friendly people working for the company. I will miss the spirit and the team a lot. That is for sure. I have witnessed a very rapid grow during last 4 years. I am very grateful and proud that Pythian gave me an opportunity to be part of the team and grow professionally along with the company. I have learned a lot. I made more friends than ever before. I had an opportunity toย fail and succeed. I would never get to the point where I am today without Pythian. If I would have an opportunity get back in time and change something, I would change nothing. It was/is an experience that I suggest to leave through to anyone.

Working at Pythian I learned that grow is a good thing. Pythian have good ambitions to grow. So am I ๐Ÿ™‚ I have received a good offer and decided to use it. I believe that my new job will allow me to grow professionally even more rapidly, continue to contribute to Oracle community even more then before and make this world a better place to leave in. I do not want to give all the details away about my new employment now, as I just about to start it tomorrow. However, I hope to release all the details in few daysโ€™ time.

WP_20140120_13_21_24_Pro

FAQ: I think that a few of you will have more questions after reading it. Let me cover some of possible questions:

Q: Is it โ€œOracleโ€ or โ€œEnkitecโ€?

A: Nope ๐Ÿ™‚ Those are great companies. However, I am not joining any of those.

Q: Many good people left Pythian. What is happening?

A: I thinks nothing too serious happening. Pythian is a great company and doing well. It just called Life! Some good folks joining good companies. Some decides to leave. Some re-join previous companies they worked some time ago. Without a change world would not progress. As for example if I would not leave TietoEnator Alise (the company I grew up with and worked for 10 years) I would not join Pythian. There are many gifted people working for the company, many will join it as opportunities arisen. I am sure it has a great future.

Q: What is going your relationship with Pythian crew?

A: Well, I am missing them already. I hope to stay a good friend of Pythian. I respect people working there very much. I am sure that our paths will cross many times in the future. I am planning to be part of Oracle Conferences in the future. If you want to have a good time on a conference then look for Pythian team and join events they organize. There is a good chance that you will meet me there too ๐Ÿ™‚

Q: Are you moving to USA?

A: Not yet. But it looks like I will. As of now the ETA is 6 months.

All right folks! It is time for me to get ready for the next step in my career. See you around and stay tuned for more news from my side ๐Ÿ™‚

Yury

16 thoughts on “Desire to Grow and Make this world even better place

  1. Pingback: Joining GOOGLE to Make this world even better place | Yury's Blog

Leave a Reply

